Thursday, May 06, 2021

Conclave, an international online live poetry reading series

 

On May 11th, 2021, I will have the privilege of reading poems for CONCLAVE (IPWC), an international online live reading series, a festival, and a poetry resource developed in response to today’s fast-changing world. Underpinning this is the new global poetry anthology, World Poetry Today. On second Tuesdays of the month @ 11am EST (USA) / 4pm GMT (UK) / 9:30pm IST (INDIA) — leading writers read in English and/or in their native language, and discuss their work with the series curator Fiona Sampson and Sudeep Sen, and a live-streamed audience. Both global and intimate, these innovative Tuesday Conclaves will initially be free to air on Zoom and archived online on curators' YouTube channels.

 

This time, the readers will be Knut Odegard (Norway), Pia Tafdrup (Denmark), and myself. 

Please, come join us!

 Zoom Registration Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMofuippzIpEtO2cMevtkcr3LRInnv5MTVi





 

No comments:

International poetry gathering in the memory of Hans Carl Artmann – on behalf of his 100th Birthday.

 a special Session on Poetry, Living Poets and the memory of the legendary Austrian Poet and savant vivant – Hans Carl Artmann – on behalf o...